Central National Insurance Company Car Insurance Review [2022]

Central National car insurance was acquired by White Mountains Re Ltd. in 2010. Central National currently operates under the Esurance brand, selling car insurance in Nebraska.

UPDATED: Oct 20, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

A former insurance producer, Laura understands that education is key when it comes to buying insurance. She has happily dedicated many hours to helping her clients understand how the insurance marketplace works so they can find the best car, home, and life insurance products for their needs.

Full Bio →

Written by Laura Berry
Former Insurance Agent Laura Berry

Joel Ohman is the CEO of a private equity backed digital media company. He is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™, author, angel investor, and serial entrepreneur who loves creating new things, whether books or businesses. He has also previously served as the founder and resident CFP® of a national insurance agency, Real Time Health Quotes. He has an MBA from the University of South Florida. Jo...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Joel Ohman
Founder & CFP® Joel Ohman

UPDATED: Oct 20, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident car insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one car insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single company.

Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from top car companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 11128 John Galt Blvd # 450
City: Omaha
State: NE
ZIP Code: 68137
Phone Number: (402) 970-8600
Year Founded: 1989

Here's what you need to know...

  • Central National Insurance Company is a relatively small company
  • The company offers car insurance coverage in Nebraska
  • Company ratings for financial security are difficult to find

UPDATE: Central National Insurance Company filed for bankruptcy in 2009 and was acquired by White Mountains Re Ltd. in 2010.

Central National Insurance of Omaha offers personal and business car insurance coverage in Nebraska.

Because of the relatively small size of the company, it does not have an extensive web presence.

Compare the car insurance quotes of several leading companies by entering your ZIP code now!

What Central National Insurance Company Offers

Central National provides the required amount of minimum car insurance coverage as mandated by law in Nebraska.

Additional coverage such as fire, theft, collision, glass, and roadside assistance is also available through the company.

Financial strength is the key to the long-term performance of any insurance company.

Though Central National Insurance has been around for many years, it is difficult to find any financial ratings on the company from groups like A.M. Best or Moody’s.

You can compare car insurance rates from top-rated companies now by entering your zip code below!

Reviews
for Central Insurance

3.81 (47 reviews)
1
February 4, 2022

Ashlyn

Lack of correct info

Very frustrated with our experience. We went through insure right for our policy and there was not great communication. We had trouble getting the correct Information and we were told a problem was covered and it was not. We then found a cheaper option and so we cancelled and were told we had would not be charged extra and we were good to go then we got a bill. We called saying that we had been told we were good to go but they said there was noth...
Very frustrated with our experience. We went through insure right for our policy and there was not great communication. We had trouble getting the correct Information and we were told a problem was covered and it was not. We then found a cheaper option and so we cancelled and were told we had would not be charged extra and we were good to go then we got a bill. We called saying that we had been told we were good to go but they said there was nothing they could do unless they talked to the person who told us. We had no record of who we had talked too. We were fine paying but it was the lack of correct information and communication and it seemed like no one was on the same page so we it kind of ruined our experience
3
January 12, 2020

Jack-Rider

Quality work

A great company with a valuable work and great quality and also with dedicated members and company workers.
4
June 22, 2019

reviewer12345

Quick fix on a wrecked vehicle where fault was questioned

Step daughter was involved in a car wreck in a parking lot where the other driver was not paying attention and took the front end of her car off. Central wasted no time fixing the vehicle in a situation where the other driver was claiming she was the one that was hit. Great company to work with that also has fair premiums for teenage drivers.
5
March 28, 2019

Dessgrand

Central Insurance- best rates w awesome customer service

Central insurance gave me the best rates for the coverage. Professional and very helpful with quality customer service
4
December 22, 2018

Dimaa

Didn't encounter any incident till now

Till now normal . The agent was helpful over the the phone. Thanks God I didn't encounter any incidents or accidents so far
4
December 15, 2018

PandJ

Good Company

Pretty good company they have had decent rates and they will work with you if you are going to be late on paying your payment if you need them to
4
December 13, 2018

Amya5

Very good experience

Our experience with Central Insurance has been very good. We have had 3 claims with them and each one was handled quickly and professionally. We have not had huge increases in premiums and our agent is excellent.
3
July 19, 2018

RLM

Insurance

Although I have not filed any claims, I have had no problems with this company. I get loyalty and payment timeliness discounts.
5
March 1, 2018

Sannipanni

Great price point

We switched our car insurance policies to Central Insurance Company when we bought our house to qualify for the multi policy discount. None of our previous companies could Match the price! So far we’ve used our insurance to repair windshield chips and they quickly sent someone out to fix them. Customer service has been great!
5
February 7, 2018

herbert616

23 years of excellent service

I have had auto insurance with Central Insurance Company for 23 years. Both my agent and the company as a whole have been easy to work with every time I have had to make a claim, change cars, or add someone to my policy. I have been nothing but pleased with the service and value I have received from my policy.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.carinsurancecomparison.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap car insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption